Skip to main content

Add or remove other collections to your search:

Narrow your search by:

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: 4
(216 results)

Display: 20

    • Cat Tracks 1985

    • cms1985_001
    • The building in which the first Central Middle School was housed (at 11526 Sullivan Rd.) was constructed in 1949 with portions of the school's campus dating back to the 1920s. The first middle school session was in 1973. The school is now located...
    • St. Francis Xavier School 1992-1993

    • sfx1993_001
    • St. Francis Xavier School opened on September 30, 1920 as the only predominant African American Catholic School in Baton Rouge. The high school was closed in 1961. The elementary school reopened in a new location in 1963 and continues to server...
    • Tiger's Eye, 1996-1997

    • tes1997_001
    • Tanglewood Elementary opened its doors in 1970 as part of the East Baton Rouge Parish School System. The school then became a part of the Central School System and taught only 1st and 2nd grade. Their mascot is a tiger. Tanglewood Elementary is...
    • The Tone, 1958

    • sahs1958_001
    • 1958 yearbook for St. Anthony High School. St. Anthony High School was an all-girls school associated with St. Anthony Catholic Church in Baton Rouge, LA. The first class of seniors graduated from the school in 1949. In 1967 Rev. Robert E. Tracy,...
    • "Guys and Dolls"

    • brlt141
    • "Guys and Dolls, A Musical Fable of Broadway" 4th annual summer musical. Music and lyrics by Frank Loesser and book by Jo Swerling and Abe Burrows. Based on a story by Damon Runyon. Lee Edwards, Director; Michael Galasso; Elissa Minet Fuchs,...
    • "Fiddler on the Roof"

    • brlt142
    • "Fiddler on the Roof" 11th annual summer musical program. Book by Joseph Stein, lyrics by Sheldon Harnick, and Music by Jerry Bock. Based on Sholem Aleichem's stories. Lee Edwards, Director; Earl Redding, Music Conductor; Elissa Minet Fuchs,...
    • The Sword, 1996

    • bshs1996_001
    • Bishop Sullivan High School was opened by the Catholic Archdiocese of Baton Rouge in 1983. The school was named after Bishop Joseph V. Sullivan in honor of the late bishop. However, in 2005, allegations arose concerning sexual abuse and the...
    • New State Capital Tourism Booklet

    • brr915
    • New State Capitol tourism booklet sponsored by the Earl K. Long administration (1956-1960). Describes the capitol grounds and environs as well as the building itself. Published by the Department of Commerce and Industry. State of Louisiana....
    • The Stevenson Family Odyssey

    • gen005
    • Stevenson family history. Contains information about the family genealogy as well as informaiton about Linwood Plantation, the slave trade in Louisiana, and the creator's search methodology.
    • The Sabre 1965

    • lhs1965_001
    • The Sabre is the yearbook of Robert E. Lee High School. This particular Sabre is from 1965. Lee High was opened in 1959 in order to reduce over-crowding at Baton Rouge High. The school is located at 1105 Lee Dr. in Baton Rouge, La. The building was...
    • "Kismet"

    • brlt140
    • "Kismet, A Musical Arabian Night" 17th annual summer musical. Music and lyrics by Robert Wright and George Forrest and book by Charles Lederer and Luther Davis. Based on the play by Edward Knoblock. Henry Avery, Director; Earl Redding, Musical...
    • A La Aloysius, 1996

    • sas1996_001
    • 1996 yearbook from St. Aloysius School. St. Aloysius School was established in 1956 as an educational ministry of St. Aloysius Parish in Baton Rouge. The school offers classes for students from preschool and kindergarten through eighth grade. The...
    • Runnels School, 2000

    • rsc2000_002
    • 2000 yearbook from Runnels School. Runnels School, founded by Dr. L.K. Runnels, is one of the oldest independent, non-profit, non-sectarian, co-ed schools in Baton Rouge. The school first opened its doors to preschoolers in 1965 in a house off of...
    • Purple and Gold Memories 1967

    • whe1967_001
    • White Hills Elementary opened its doors in the fall of 1960 as part of the East Baton Rouge School System. In 2015, discussion came about for closing the school due to declining enrollment in favor of charter schools in the surrounding area; the...


Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search