Skip to main content

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: 5
(78 results)



Display: 20

    • The Buccaneer Log 1961

    • Yearbooks, East Baton Rouge Parish School Board, Schools, School yearbooks, Baton Rouge (La.)--history
    • Broadmoor Junior-Senior High School was constructed and opening in 1960 in suburban South Baton Rouge. The school was responsible for the education of children and young adults (7th through 12th grades) from the Broadmoor, Forest Oaks, Harrington...
    • Fricassee 1951

    • Yearbooks, East Baton Rouge Parish School Board, Schools, School yearbooks, Baton Rouge (La.)--history
    • 1951 Fricassee Yearbook from Baton Rouge High School located at 2825 Government St. in Baton Rouge, (La.). The school was founded around 1890 and began operating under the Magnet Curriculum in 1976.
    • Pow Wow 1952

    • Yearbooks, East Baton Rouge Parish School Board, Schools, School yearbooks, Baton Rouge (La.)--history
    • Istrouma schools began in a two room house in 1917 in North Baton Rouge. As time went on, the student population grew steadily and outpaced the growth of the faculty. A number of buildings and hand-me-down materials were haphazardly obtained...
    • Runnels School

    • Yearbooks, Schools, School yearbooks, Baton Rouge (La.)--history
    • Runnels School, founded by Dr. L.K. Runnels, is one of the oldest independent, non-profit, non-sectarian, co-ed schools in Baton Rouge. The school first opened its doors to preschoolers in 1965 in a house off of Highland Road. The school expanded...
    • Afton Villa Front Portico

    • Historic buildings, Afton Villa Gardens (Saint Francisville, La.)
    • Afton Villa front portico. The 40 room Gothic Revival mansion was built in 1849 by David Barrow and his second wife Susan Woodfork and took 8 years to complete. It was destroyed by fire in 1963. 100.5
    • New State Capital Tourism Booklet

    • Culture and tourism, Louisiana, Baton Rouge (La.)
    • New State Capitol tourism booklet sponsored by the Earl K. Long administration (1956-1960). Describes the capitol grounds and environs as well as the building itself. Published by the Department of Commerce and Industry. State of Louisiana....
    • Capital Improvements Program 1969-1973

    • East Baton Rouge Parish (La.)--Politics and government, Printed ephemera
    • Capital Improvements Program 1969-1973. City of Baton Rouge-Parish of East Baton Rouge Planning Commission. Includes public building projects such as the Municipal Complex, Civic Auditorium and Libraries. Other infrastructure improvements and...
    • Chart of Lake Providence Reach

    • Lake Providence (La.), Maps
    • Chart of Lake Providence Reach Showing changes in shore line from October 1881 to May 1888 and location of dikes by Captain William T. Rossell, Corps of Engineers, U.S.A. Mississippi River Commission. May 31 1888. 21.5 in x 11.5 in
    • Church Members

    • Baton Rouge (La.), African Americans--1950-1970
    • Back row l. to. R. 1. Mr. Fred Armstead, 2. ?, 3. Mrs. Washington, 4. ?, 5. ? 6. Mrs. Keller, 7. ?, 8. ?. Front Row: 1. Mrs. Fred Armstead, 2. ?, 3. ?, 4. ?, 5. Lela Anita Kelly, 6. ?. Albums: Churches 1
    • Confederate Monument

    • Monuments
    • Located on North Boulevard at Third Street. Built by the Confederate Monument Association, the cornerstone was laid in 1886 and the monument was unveiled on August 5, 1890.
    • Confederate Monument, Baton Rouge, La.

    • Postcards, United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Monuments
    • Postcard: "Confederate Monument, Baton Rouge, La." Located on North Boulevard at Third Street. Built by the Confederate Monument Association, the cornerstone was laid in 1886 and the monument was unveiled on August 5, 1890.
    • Confederate Monument, Baton Rouge, La.

    • Postcards, United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Monuments
    • Postcard: "Confederate Monument, Baton Rouge, La. 1865". Located on North Boulevard at Third Street. Built by the Confederate Monument Association, the cornerstone was laid in 1886 and the monument was unveiled on August 5, 1890.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK