Skip to main content

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: 62
(84 results)

Display: 20

    • The Tone, 1958

    • sahs1958_001
    • 1958 yearbook for St. Anthony High School. St. Anthony High School was an all-girls school associated with St. Anthony Catholic Church in Baton Rouge, LA. The first class of seniors graduated from the school in 1949. In 1967 Rev. Robert E. Tracy,...
    • The Sabre 1965

    • lhs1965_001
    • The Sabre is the yearbook of Robert E. Lee High School. This particular Sabre is from 1965. Lee High was opened in 1959 in order to reduce over-crowding at Baton Rouge High. The school is located at 1105 Lee Dr. in Baton Rouge, La. The building was...
    • Cat Tracks 1985

    • cms1985_001
    • The building in which the first Central Middle School was housed (at 11526 Sullivan Rd.) was constructed in 1949 with portions of the school's campus dating back to the 1920s. The first middle school session was in 1973. The school is now located...
    • Tiger's Eye, 1996-1997

    • tes1997_001
    • Tanglewood Elementary opened its doors in 1970 as part of the East Baton Rouge Parish School System. The school then became a part of the Central School System and taught only 1st and 2nd grade. Their mascot is a tiger. Tanglewood Elementary is...
    • The Confederation, 2008

    • cps2008_001
    • 2008 yearbook from Central Private School. Central Private School was founded in 1967 as a college preparatory school with a Christian focus. They offer a multitude of extracurricular activities that range from clubs to sports teams. Their mascot...
    • Buc-Eye, 1967

    • bjhs1967_001
    • 1967 Broadmoor Junior High Yearbook. Broadmoor Junior High was founded in the mid-1900s as part of the Baton Rouge Parish School System. In 1964 the school moved locations to a new building on Sharp Road. The school changed names to be called...
    • The Emerald 1955

    • rhs1955_001
    • Redemptorist High School opened in 1947 as an extension of St. Gerard Majella school. Led by the School Sisters of Notre Dame, it obtained accreditation in December 1950 and graduated its first class of seniors in May 1951. Redemptorist became an...
    • Blue Machine, 1984

    • mhs1984_001
    • In 1907, H.K. Strickland opened the first black high school in Louisiana, called the East Baton Rouge Negro School. In 1914, the school moved into a new building and became known as Baton Rouge Colored High School. This became McKinley Senior High...
    • Fricassee, 1981

    • brh1981_003
    • 1981 Fricassee Yearbook from Baton Rouge High School located at 2825 Government St. in Baton Rouge, (La.). The school was founded around 1890 and began operating under the Magnet Curriculum in 1976.
    • The Buff, 1984

    • bhs1984_015
    • Baker High School was established in the early 1900s (possibly 1914) as part of the East Baton Rouge Parish School System. The school was orginially housed in an old framed house but a brick building was erected in 1923 which held eleven grades....
    • The Stevenson Family Odyssey

    • gen005
    • Stevenson family history. Contains information about the family genealogy as well as informaiton about Linwood Plantation, the slave trade in Louisiana, and the creator's search methodology.
    • Paw Print, 1981

    • vpms1981_001
    • 1981 Valley Park Middle School Yearbook. Valley Park Middle School was originally Valley Park Junior High School. It was founded in 1967 as part of the East Baton Rouge School Board. In 1981, the change was made to call the school Valley Park...
    • The Sword, 1996

    • bshs1996_001
    • Bishop Sullivan High School was opened by the Catholic Archdiocese of Baton Rouge in 1983. The school was named after Bishop Joseph V. Sullivan in honor of the late bishop. However, in 2005, allegations arose concerning sexual abuse and the...


Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search