Skip to main content

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: 62
(83 results)

Display: 20

    • The Golden Buff, 1973

    • bakjhs1973_001
    • Baker Junior High was founded in the mid-1940s? and was converted into Baker Middle School at the beginning of the 1979 school year. Their mascot was the Buff. Baker Junior High was located on 5903 Groom Rd, Baker, Louisiana.
    • The Buccaneer Log 1961

    • bhs1961_001
    • Broadmoor Junior-Senior High School was constructed and opening in 1960 in suburban South Baton Rouge. The school was responsible for the education of children and young adults (7th through 12th grades) from the Broadmoor, Forest Oaks, Harrington...
    • Buc-Eye, 1967

    • bjhs1967_001
    • 1967 Broadmoor Junior High Yearbook. Broadmoor Junior High was founded in the mid-1900s as part of the Baton Rouge Parish School System. In 1964 the school moved locations to a new building on Sharp Road. The school changed names to be called...
    • Fricassee, 1981

    • brh1981_003
    • 1981 Fricassee Yearbook from Baton Rouge High School located at 2825 Government St. in Baton Rouge, (La.). The school was founded around 1890 and began operating under the Magnet Curriculum in 1976.
    • Fricassee 1951

    • brh1951_001
    • 1951 Fricassee Yearbook from Baton Rouge High School located at 2825 Government St. in Baton Rouge, (La.). The school was founded around 1890 and began operating under the Magnet Curriculum in 1976.
    • Wild Cat,  1967

    • cehs1967_001
    • 1967 Central High School Yearbook. Central High School was founded in the early 1900s as part of the East Baton Rouge Parish School System. In 2007, Central broke with the East Baton Rouge School System to form its own school system—the Central...
    • Accolade, 1988

    • ehs1988_001
    • 1988 Episcopal High School Yearbook. Episcopal High School opened its doors in 1976. It is a private diocesan college-preparatory school. Episcopal High strives to engage students in the classrooms and in their spiritual lives. Their mascot is the...
    • Flames 1992

    • fca1992_001
    • Family Christian Academy was founded in 1983. The school began as outreach of the Family Worship Center in Baton Rouge. There mascot is the Flames. The school is located at 8919 World Ministry Ave., Baton Rouge, 70810.
    • Pow Wow 1952

    • ihs1952_001
    • Istrouma schools began in a two room house in 1917 in North Baton Rouge. As time went on, the student population grew steadily and outpaced the growth of the faculty. A number of buildings and hand-me-down materials were haphazardly obtained...
    • Big Blue Machine 1979

    • mhs1979_002
    • In 1907, H.K. Strickland opened the first black high school in Louisiana, called the East Baton Rouge Negro School. In 1914, the school moved into a new building and became known as Baton Rouge Colored High School. This became McKinley Senior High...
    • Runnels School

    • rsc_001
    • Runnels School, founded by Dr. L.K. Runnels, is one of the oldest independent, non-profit, non-sectarian, co-ed schools in Baton Rouge. The school first opened its doors to preschoolers in 1965 in a house off of Highland Road. The school expanded...
    • St. George Parish School 2008

    • sgp2008_001
    • St. George School was founded in 1960 to bring Catholic education to the children in St. George Parish. The Sisters of St. Joseph were the key figures in starting the school. St. George School continued to grow throughout the years and more grades...
    • The Sword 2012

    • sma2012_001
    • St. Michael the Archangel High School was established in 1984 as private Catholic School. They were founded by the Catholic Diocese of Baton Rouge to bring a catholic education together with college preparatory classes for ninth through twelfth...
    • Just Our Style 1989

    • smhs1989_001
    • Scotlandville Magnet High School opened its doors in the fall of 1982. When the school opened, it was the second magnet school in Baton Rouge. Their curriculum caters toward rigorous courses to prepare the students for college. They offer courses...
    • Paw Print, 1981

    • vpms1981_001
    • 1981 Valley Park Middle School Yearbook. Valley Park Middle School was originally Valley Park Junior High School. It was founded in 1967 as part of the East Baton Rouge School Board. In 1981, the change was made to call the school Valley Park...
    • Dolph's Map of Baton Rouge

    • map024
    • Showing Baker, Denham Springs, Gonzales, Zachary and Port Allen. Including detailed map of Louisiana State and Southern Universities. Shows expressways, parks, points of interest, schools, and zip codes. Inset of official map of East Baton Rouge...
    • 1895 Baton Rouge City Directory

    • gen002
    • 1895 Baton Rouge City Directory. The first Baton Rouge City Directory was first created in 1888. This particular edition (4th) was published by Frank W. Smith of New Orleans in 1895. The directory contains geographic information about the city,...
    • The Stevenson Family Odyssey

    • gen005
    • Stevenson family history. Contains information about the family genealogy as well as informaiton about Linwood Plantation, the slave trade in Louisiana, and the creator's search methodology.


Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search