Skip to main content

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Completed
(26 results)



Display: 20

    • 1937 Louisiana Highway Commission Map

    • Maps, East Baton Rouge Parish (La.)
    • Map showing graded highways, dirt roads or roads that are not routes, routes only or unimproved roads that are routes, gravel highways under construction and completed, surface treated highways, paved highways under construction and completed,...
    • Belle Helene Plantation Home

    • Historic buildings
    • Belle Helene. Construction on the house began in 1840, and completed by 1842. It was first named "Ashland" after U.S. statesman Henry Clay's plantation in Kentucky. In March 1889, the estate sold to George B. Reuss, an Ascension Parish planter....
    • Mount Zion Baptist Church

    • Baton Rouge (La.), Baptist church buildings
    • Mount Zion Baptist Church, 356 East Boulevard. The church was established in 1858 by Reverends Isaac Palmer and John Brady. The structure shown here was completed in 1954.
    • Mount Zion Baptist Church

    • Baton Rouge (La.), Baptist church buildings
    • Mount Zion Baptist Church, 356 East Boulevard. The church was established in 1858 by Reverends Isaac Palmer and John Brady. The structure shown here was completed in 1954.
    • Mount Zion Baptist Church

    • Baton Rouge (La.), Baptist church buildings
    • Mount Zion Baptist Church, 356 East Boulevard. The church was established in 1858 by Reverends Isaac Palmer and John Brady. The structure shown here was completed in 1954.
    • Belle Helene,  Plantation Portico

    • Historic buildings
    • Portico at Belle Helene. Construction on the house began in 1840, and completed by 1842 Duncan F. Kenner. In March 1889, the estate sold to George B. Reuss, an Ascension Parish planter who renamed the plantation to "Belle Helene" from Ashland for...
    • Union Tank Car Company Geodesic Dome

    • Geodesic domes--1950-1960
    • The steel, geodesic dome was completed in 1958. Designed by designed by Thomas C. Howard of Synergetics, it was constructed by the Union Tank Car Company for use as a car barn. The dome had a diameter of 384 feet, at the time it was built, it was...
    • Union Tank Car Company Geodesic Dome

    • Geodesic domes--1950-1960
    • The steel, geodesic dome was completed in 1958. Designed by designed by Thomas C. Howard of Synergetics, it was constructed by the Union Tank Car Company for use as a car barn. The dome had a diameter of 384 feet, at the time it was built, it was...
    • Union Tank Car Company Geodesic Dome

    • Geodesic domes--1950-1960
    • The steel, geodesic dome was completed in 1958. Designed by designed by Thomas C. Howard of Synergetics, it was constructed by the Union Tank Car Company for use as a car barn. The dome had a diameter of 384 feet, at the time it was built, it was...
    • Union Tank Car Company Geodesic Dome

    • Geodesic domes--1950-1960
    • The steel, geodesic dome was completed in 1958. Designed by designed by Thomas C. Howard of Synergetics, it was constructed by the Union Tank Car Company for use as a car barn. The dome had a diameter of 384 feet, at the time it was built, it was...
    • St. Joseph's Cathedral

    • Historic Buildings, Church buildings
    • St. Joseph's Cathedral, northeast corner of Main Street and Fourth, Baton Rouge, La. Construction was completed in 1856 without the steeple on land donated by Antonio Gras and Genevieve Dulat. Gift of Ed Reed. Photograph by Ewing, Inc. April 6, 1925
    • First Presbyterian Church

    • Historic Buildings, Church buildings
    • First Presbyterian Church, 701 North Boulevard, Baton Rouge, La. Construction was completed in 1926 for an approximate cost of $300,000. Built in the Gothic style with red brick and white sandstone trim. Gift of Ed Reed. Photograph by Ewing, Inc....
    • Mount Zion Baptist Church

    • African American churches--History, East Baton Rouge Parish (La.)
    • Mount Zion Baptist Church, 356 East Boulevard. The church was established in 1858 by Reverends Isaac Palmer and John Brady. The structure shown here was completed in 1954.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK