"Adopted as the official road map of the Parish of East Baton Rouge by the Parish Council of East Baton Rouge, by resolution number 2887 at the regular meeting on August 27, 1958." Includes index of roads. 61 x 61 cm.
"Monument to Education" an avant garde sculptor built ca. 1985, formerly located on the corner of Clay Cut Road and Jefferson Highway. The sculpture was dismantled and moved to storage by the Baton Rouge Department of Public Works in 2009.
Aerial view of downtown Baton Rouge showing Front St. (River Road), New State Capital and Our Lady of the Lake Hospital. Taken by Sgt. Johnston of the Baton Rouge Police Department. Date: March 10, 1961
Alvin Davis and men from the Public Works Department moving furniture and shelving to the North Baton Rouge Branch Library. Located at the corner of Plank Rd. and Winbourne St., at the time of its opening, this library was the largest in the...