Skip to main content

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Elementary
(20 results)



Display: 20

    • Sadie Connor Keel

    • African Americans, Teachers
    • Sadie Connor Keel and a student in 1964. Keel (October 20, 1914-February 6, 2010) was a long time educator with the East Baton Rouge Parish Schools serving as a teacher and principal at the Reddy Street Elementary School for 29 years, retiring in...
    • Children's Pageant

    • Baton Rouge (La.), African Americans--1950-1970
    • King and Queen of children's pageant, probably Rosenwald Elementary School Spring Festival. Album: Social Groups 1
    • Winbourne Elementary School

    • School children
    • Winbourne Elementary School. Third Grade Class of 1953. First Row left to right: Lynda Kay Harms, Kay Gilpin, Gayle Bracken, Chevis Newman, Jack Vaugh, Terry Cooper. Second Row: Alvin Ballard, James Burt, Anita Bryant, Virginia Moore, Eileen...
    • The Shield 1971

    • Yearbooks, Catholic Church, Diocese of Baton Rouge (La.), Schools, School yearbooks, Baton Rouge (La.)--history
    • The congregation of the Sisters of St. Joseph of Bourg, founded by Reverend Peter Medaille, SJ, in LePuy, France, sent four Sisters to Baton Rouge in 1868. They founded an orphanage and a school on what is today Seventh Street; it was later moved...
    • Cowboys, 1985

    • Yearbooks, East Baton Rouge Parish School Board, Schools, School yearbooks, Baton Rouge (La.)--history
    • 1985 yearbook of Northeast Elementary School. This school is located in Pride, Louisiana and is located at 13801 Pride Port Hudson Road.
    • The Shenandoan, 1978

    • Yearbooks, East Baton Rouge Parish School Board, Schools, School yearbooks, Baton Rouge (La.)--history
    • Shenandoah Elementary School was designed by architect Sam Short Jr. and built by the firm Buquet and LeBlanc for $747,490. The school opened in 1972.
    • The Gator 1964

    • Yearbooks, East Baton Rouge Parish School Board, Schools, School yearbooks, Baton Rouge (La.)--history
    • Glasgow Junior High School openned in 1954 and was (and is still) located at the corner of Glasgow Ave and Hyacinth Ave in the Southdowns neighborhood of Baton Rouge. The school was openned to accomodate white elementary suburban children of that...
    • Panthers' Pride, 1957

    • Yearbooks, East Baton Rouge Parish School Board, Schools, School yearbooks, Baton Rouge (La.)--history
    • Pride Schoolhouse was formed in East Baton Rouge Parish in the late 1800s. Pride High School became a graded school in 1907. In 1981 under U.S. District Judge John V. Parker’s desegregation order, Pride High School (a predominantly white school)...
    • The Raider's Shield, 1977

    • Yearbooks, East Baton Rouge Parish School Board, Schools, School yearbooks, Baton Rouge (La.)--history
    • 1977 yearbook from Park Forest Junior High. Park Forest Middle School, formerly known as Park Forest Junior High, is located at 3760 Aletha Dr. in Baton Rouge. The school was built in 1967 in a new school district formed from parts of the Glen Oak...
    • Dalton Elementary School 1957

    • Yearbooks, Schools, School children, School yearbooks, Baton Rouge (La.)--history
    • In 1953 voters of East Baton Rouge Parish passed a $12 million bond initiative for school construction and improvements. Built on a site purchased by the school board from Dr. A. T. Prescott, Dalton Elementary School is located at 3605 Ontario St,...
    • Runnels School, 2000

    • Yearbooks, Schools, School yearbooks, Baton Rouge (La.)--history
    • 2000 yearbook from Runnels School. Runnels School, founded by Dr. L.K. Runnels, is one of the oldest independent, non-profit, non-sectarian, co-ed schools in Baton Rouge. The school first opened its doors to preschoolers in 1965 in a house off of...
    • Runnels School

    • Yearbooks, Schools, School yearbooks, Baton Rouge (La.)--history
    • Runnels School, founded by Dr. L.K. Runnels, is one of the oldest independent, non-profit, non-sectarian, co-ed schools in Baton Rouge. The school first opened its doors to preschoolers in 1965 in a house off of Highland Road. The school expanded...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK