View of the 200 block of St. Philip Street in Baton Rouge. Center home belonged to Joseph Geblin, house on right was "Old Ringol Home" ca. 1900. Demolished February, 1973 to make way for the new Municipal complex.
St. Joseph's Cathedral, northeast corner of Main Street and Fourth, Baton Rouge, La. Construction was completed in 1856 without the steeple on land donated by Antonio Gras and Genevieve Dulat. Gift of Ed Reed. Photograph by Ewing, Inc. April 6, 1925