Camp Fire Girls--History, Baton Rouge (La.), Afton Villa Gardens (Saint Francisville, La.)
Mrs. E.H. Scott, formerly a Camp Fire Girls leader and now a professional model, leads a Charm Clinic that was offered to Junior High Camp Fire Girls. (L. to r.) Patsy Rice, Sharon Davie, and Helen Boies learn about posture. Date: August 12, 1958
"Monument to Education" an avant garde sculptor built ca. 1985, formerly located on the corner of Clay Cut Road and Jefferson Highway. The sculpture was dismantled and moved to storage by the Baton Rouge Department of Public Works in 2009.
Nouveau Outer Orleanians, Ltd. Extravaganza held at the Laborer's Union Hall. The group is composed of men who formerly lived in New Orleans, but now reside in Baton Rouge. The group has two purposes, to provide social activities for members and...