Skip to main content

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: name
(14 results)



Display: 20

    • Asphodel Plantation

    • Historic buildings
    • Asphodel Plantation, a Greek Revival structure was built ca. 1820 by Benjamin and Carolyn Kendrick. The name is the Greek word for daffodil or narcissus.
    • Kits for Kids Distribution

    • Junior League of Baton Rouge
    • Junior League of Baton Rouge Public Affairs Committee members Maia Jalnack and Marci Blaize (chairman) with Lieutenant Tom Joffrion of the Louisiana State Police offering free "Kids Kits". Volunteers collect a child's fingerprints (right and left...
    • Jessamine Irvine Bentley

    • Portraits
    • Jessamine Irvine Bentley, youngest sister of John F. Irvine Jr. Inscription on photo "My father's youngest sister Jessamine (named for the county of that name in Kentucky). She was the wife of Mr. Bentley, Episcopal clergy man, but died with them...
    • Louisiana State Capitol, Baton Rouge, La.

    • Postcards, Louisiana State Capitol (Baton Rouge, La.)--History
    • Postcard: "Louisiana State Capitol, Baton Rouge, La." Reverse: "Louisiana has its State Capitol in the picturesque city of Baton Rouge, Louisiana, which is popularly called the "Creole State" , has an area of 48,720 square miles, and was admitted...
    • The Sword, 1993

    • Yearbooks, Catholic Church, Diocese of Baton Rouge (La.), Schools, School yearbooks, Baton Rouge (La.)--history
    • 1993 yearbook of Bishop Sullivan High School. Bishop Sullivan High School was opened by the Catholic Archdiocese of Baton Rouge in 1983. The school was named after Bishop Joseph V. Sullivan in honor of the late bishop. However, in 2005, allegations...
    • The Sword, 1996

    • Yearbooks, Catholic Church, Diocese of Baton Rouge (La.), Schools, School yearbooks, Baton Rouge (La.)--history
    • Bishop Sullivan High School was opened by the Catholic Archdiocese of Baton Rouge in 1983. The school was named after Bishop Joseph V. Sullivan in honor of the late bishop. However, in 2005, allegations arose concerning sexual abuse and the...
    • The Gator 1964

    • Yearbooks, East Baton Rouge Parish School Board, Schools, School yearbooks, Baton Rouge (La.)--history
    • Glasgow Junior High School openned in 1954 and was (and is still) located at the corner of Glasgow Ave and Hyacinth Ave in the Southdowns neighborhood of Baton Rouge. The school was openned to accomodate white elementary suburban children of that...
    • Prescott Parade, 1963

    • Yearbooks, East Baton Rouge Parish School Board, Schools, School yearbooks, Baton Rouge (La.)--history
    • 1963 yearbook of Prescott Junior High. Prescott Junior High opened in the fall of 1955 and changed its name to Prescott Middle School in the late 1970s. In 2012 students from Prescott Middle were moved to the Istrouma High school campus as the...
    • Longbow, 1968

    • Yearbooks, East Baton Rouge Parish School Board, Schools, School yearbooks, Baton Rouge (La.)--history
    • Sherwood Junior High was founded in the mid-1960s and changed its name to Sherwood Middle School in 1989. It is located on 1020 Marlbrook Dr., Baton Rouge, LA 70815.
    • Northwestern State University

    • Yearbooks, Northwestern State University of Louisiana, School yearbooks
    • Northwestern State University was first established as the Louisiana State Normal School for the preparation of teachers in 1884. This school was located on land that was previously owned by the Bullard family during the Civil War and was later...
    • Prescott Parade, 1961

    • Yearbooks, Schools, School children, School yearbooks, Baton Rouge (La.)--history
    • 1961 yearbook from Prescott Junior High. Prescott Junior High opened in the fall of 1955 and changed its name to Prescott Middle School in the late 1970s. In 2012 students from Prescott Middle were moved to the Istrouma High school campus as the...
    • The Jouster, 1979

    • Yearbooks, Schools, School children, School yearbooks, Baton Rouge (La.)--history
    • 1979 Kenilworth Junior High yearbook. Kenilworth Junior High, along with the community of Kenilworth, takes its name from Kenilworth Castle in Warwickshire, England. The school opened in 1973. In 2009, Kenilworth became a charter school and was...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK