Skip to main content

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: named
(23 results)



Display: 20

    • Fricassee 1955

    • brh1955_029
    • 1955 Fricassee Yearbook from Baton Rouge High School located at 2825 Government St. in Baton Rouge, (La.). The school was founded around 1890 and began operating under the Magnet Curriculum in 1976.
    • Fricassee 1964

    • brh1964_027
    • 1964 Fricassee Yearbook from Baton Rouge High School located at 2825 Government St. in Baton Rouge, (La.). The school was founded around 1890 and began operating under the Magnet Curriculum in 1976.
    • Fricassee 1966

    • brh1966_031
    • 1966 Fricassee Yearbook from Baton Rouge High School located at 2825 Government St. in Baton Rouge, (La.). The school was founded around 1890 and began operating under the Magnet Curriculum in 1976.
    • Fricassee 1967

    • brh1967_032
    • 1967 Fricassee Yearbook from Baton Rouge High School located at 2825 Government St. in Baton Rouge, (La.). The school was founded around 1890 and began operating under the Magnet Curriculum in 1976.
    • Fricassee 1972

    • brh1972_034
    • 1972 Fricassee Yearbook from Baton Rouge High School located at 2825 Government St. in Baton Rouge, (La.). The school was founded around 1890 and began operating under the Magnet Curriculum in 1976.
    • Fricassee 1977

    • brh1977_041
    • 1977 Fricassee Yearbook from Baton Rouge High School located at 2825 Government St. in Baton Rouge, (La.). The school was founded around 1890 and began operating under the Magnet Curriculum in 1976.
    • Fricassee 1987

    • brh1987_042
    • 1987 Fricassee Yearbook from Baton Rouge High School located at 2825 Government St. in Baton Rouge, (La.). The school was founded around 1890 and began operating under the Magnet Curriculum in 1976.
    • Belle Helene Plantation Home

    • gue129
    • Belle Helene. Construction on the house began in 1840, and completed by 1842. It was first named "Ashland" after U.S. statesman Henry Clay's plantation in Kentucky. In March 1889, the estate sold to George B. Reuss, an Ascension Parish planter....
    • Big Blue Machine 1979

    • mhs1979_002
    • In 1907, H.K. Strickland opened the first black high school in Louisiana, called the East Baton Rouge Negro School. In 1914, the school moved into a new building and became known as Baton Rouge Colored High School. This became McKinley Senior High...
    • Blue Machine, 1984

    • mhs1984_001
    • In 1907, H.K. Strickland opened the first black high school in Louisiana, called the East Baton Rouge Negro School. In 1914, the school moved into a new building and became known as Baton Rouge Colored High School. This became McKinley Senior High...
    • Dr. Leo S. Butler

    • lbhhf028
    • Dr. Leo Stanley Butler was born August 12, 1899 in Burtville, a small community just south of Baton Rouge. He graduated from Baton Rouge Colored School in 1918. He was the first male to receive a diploma from what became McKinley. He completed both...
    • Dr. Leo S. Butler

    • lbhhf034
    • Dr. Leo Stanley Butler was born August 12, 1899 in Burtville, a small community just south of Baton Rouge. He graduated from Baton Rouge Colored School in 1918. He was the first male to receive a diploma from what became McKinley. He completed both...
    • Jessamine Irvine Bentley

    • wfh067
    • Jessamine Irvine Bentley, youngest sister of John F. Irvine Jr. Inscription on photo "My father's youngest sister Jessamine (named for the county of that name in Kentucky). She was the wife of Mr. Bentley, Episcopal clergy man, but died with them...
    • Lagniappe 1998

    • ds1998_001
    • The Dunham School was founded in 1981 based on their principle of an “education of the heart”. They are a college preparatory school that addresses issues from a Christian perspective. They have a 1 to 1 laptop program and have been named an Apple...
    • Panther, 1964

    • gohs1964_001
    • 1964 Glen Oaks High School yearbook. Glen Oaks High School was founded in 1960 and is a part of the East Baton Rouge Parish School System still today. Their yearbook is named after their mascot—the panther. The school can be found on 6650 Cedar...
    • Roumain Building

    • brr386
    • Roumain Building, 345 Third Street, Baton Rouge, La. Built in 1913, and named after owner jeweler J.K. Roumain, with six stories, the building is considered Baton Rouge's first sky scraper. Designed by the New Orleans architects Favrot and...
    • Roumain Building

    • erc031
    • Roumain Building, 345 Third Street, Baton Rouge, La. Built in 1913, and named after owner jeweler J.K. Roumain, with six stories, the building is considered Baton Rouge's first sky scraper. Designed by the New Orleans architects Favrot and...
    • The Shield 1971

    • sja1971_001
    • The congregation of the Sisters of St. Joseph of Bourg, founded by Reverend Peter Medaille, SJ, in LePuy, France, sent four Sisters to Baton Rouge in 1868. They founded an orphanage and a school on what is today Seventh Street; it was later moved...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK