"Adopted as the official road map of the Parish of East Baton Rouge by the Parish Council of East Baton Rouge, by resolution number 2887 at the regular meeting on August 27, 1958." Includes index of roads. 61 x 61 cm.
Aerial view of downtown Baton Rouge showing Front St. (River Road), New State Capitol and Our Lady of the Lake Hospital. Taken by Sgt. Johnston of the Baton Rouge Police Department. Date: March 10, 1961
Bayou Sara, La. During the flood of May 2, 1912. This is the levee and walk going to the L.R. & N. depot. The walk in the distance is part of the trestle. It also shows the two story house at the forks (sic) of the road.
Ground breaking ceremonies for Plank Road Plaza (at Hooper Road). (From left) Charles Carter, contractor; Bilwood Smith, co-owner of Plank Road Plaza with Theo Cangelosi; Mayor-President Dumas, and Bodo Claus AIA of Claus and Claus, architects for...
John Fielding Reed (1912-1999) and Margaret McDearmon Reed [m. Gueymard] (1914-1990, the first head librarian of East Baton Rouge Parish Library system) standing on the lawn of the Reed House, 658 Spanish Town Road.